Why is everyone so concerned with graphics?

#1kiKnYOnutzPosted 11/23/2012 12:44:24 PM
Seriously, graphics in a way are irrelevant. Gaming seems to have taken the " rinse and repeat" approach. Very few games now seem to have something new about the gameplay, and far less are successful. Maybe it's because Ive been gaming for 20 years but I would think more of us would enjoy the change of scenery and switch it up. Nintendo may re-use Mario/Zelda/Meteroid stories over and over but for the most part they really do offer more game play every time a new one is released. Grow up kids, someday youll see that your trophy wife gets pretty old to look at after a while.
---
** picking up your fathers slack in the bedroom**
#2ElectricMolePosted 11/23/2012 12:45:47 PM
Wii u has great graphics. It's slow processing that's on everyones concern, not the gpu.
---
http://youtu.be/NB9ea_xWexM
Let's Get to the Top!
#3kiKnYOnutz(Topic Creator)Posted 11/23/2012 12:51:38 PM
I guess people will always find faults in things. Give it time. Even Gabe (Steam) at one point said the PS3 wasn't a workable platform, now they are making games like Portal 2 that are better than the 360 counterpart. Sounds like lazy dev. teams to me. Like Steam, they worked the PS3 and made it happen. Systems will always have limitations, its what you make of it.
---
** picking up your fathers slack in the bedroom**
#4Emerald_MeliosPosted 11/25/2012 4:10:40 PM
I don't even know what people expect at this point really.
#5trenkenPosted 11/25/2012 4:14:12 PM
kiKnYOnutz posted...