The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Sadly, I'm pretty sure this will be Nintendo's last console. WARNING: Long topic

#1SpikePosted 11/27/2012 1:28:20 AM
Before I start, I should get a couple things out of the way. First of all, I'm 28 years old(although I don't act like it most of the time, mostly due to having the curse that is Asperger's Syndrome. Lucky me.) and have been a huge Nintendo fan since the age of 3, when I started playing video games. My first system was the NES, and I own every single Nintendo system that's been released since then(all of them from when they were still current), with the exception of the Virtual Boy, 3DS, and this one(I do plan on getting all of these eventually, although getting my hands on a Virtual Boy in good condition will no doubt be a difficult task). I also own many other non-Nintendo systems. In all I own 17 systems. Yeah, people with asperger's syndrome tend to be pretty passionate/obsessive when it comes to their interests.

My point in mentioning everything above is that I know what I'm talking about. So before someone posts in here assuming I don't, think again!

Now that all of that is out of the way, back to the topic at hand(and hopefully you can look past my horrible punctuation, lol). I feel like this is the last Nintendo console. This looks like it's going to turn out to be the best Nintendo console since the N64, but I have a feeling that sales-wise it's going to end up being very similar to the GameCube. I've felt this way since this system was first revealed, and right away it's starting to come true. In it's first 7 days on sale, it's sold significantly worse then the Wii did in it's first 7 days. The question is, why is this and what is to become of Nintendo? I believe I know the answer.