Wii U newbie here, want to ask some questions

#1ChimpawnZeePosted 1/24/2013 5:40:29 AM
I used to play a lot of nintendo games but veered off to the xbox after I wanted to play something more mature like Fallout and gears of war. But I'm now finding myself wanting to come back, I miss playing mario (paper mario in particular, TTYD is one of the best games ever), zelda, pikmin and many more nintendo franchises. So I'm thinking of getting a Wii U

Is it possible to play my old gamecube games on the wii U, like I could on the Wii. (obviously without using the gamepad, but a controller)

Are there any games out now that are worth buying a wii U to play that hasn't already been released on the xbox/ps3. (And if so, what are they?) My interest really peaked when I heard the recent news about the new mario and zelda games (of course)

And anything else you might want to add you think I would need to know
---
Living life in HD
#2KAMMYqueenPosted 1/24/2013 5:42:21 AM
ChimpawnZee posted...
I used to play a lot of nintendo games but veered off to the xbox after I wanted to play something more mature like Fallout and gears of war. But I'm now finding myself wanting to come back, I miss playing mario (paper mario in particular, TTYD is one of the best games ever), zelda, pikmin and many more nintendo franchises. So I'm thinking of getting a Wii U

Is it possible to play my old gamecube games on the wii U, like I could on the Wii. (obviously without using the gamepad, but a controller)

Are there any games out now that are worth buying a wii U to play that hasn't already been released on the xbox/ps3. (And if so, what are they?) My interest really peaked when I heard the recent news about the new mario and zelda games (of course)

And anything else you might want to add you think I would need to know

You cannot play gamecubes games on it but you can play 2ii games on it. and there losts of games like New Super Mario bros u,Zombie U,Nintendo land just to name a few
---