won't the wiiu win in price, vs next box and ps4?

#1hydra_dragonPosted 2/16/2013 9:28:41 AM
I work in retail, and people don't care about quality anymore. They say, give me the cheapest computer, or give me the cheapest tablet. Sometimes I tell them, it is the cheapest, but it sucks and they should go with x item, but they say, i don't care about the quality, I just want the cheapest. This isn't just a few people. It seems the mass majority of people I talk to want the cheapest.

With the Wiiu, more than likely, going to be the cheapest, shouldn't it sell more?
---
Snitches are everywhere on GameFAQs
#2iKhanicPosted 2/16/2013 9:33:39 AM
Yep.

I'll bet the PS3 is $450 at a minimum, while the XBOX720 will be $400 at a minimum.
---
Not changing this sig until we get a new main series Tales game released on a Nintendo console in the US
#3plasmatic5Posted 2/16/2013 9:35:21 AM
That's one of the many reasons the Wii outsold 360 and PS3 by so much...it also was great for casual gaming but the lower price helped a ton. If the PS4 and 720 are more expensive, it will cause problems for them.
---
My Superheroes consist of the band members of the Who, Led Zeppelin, and The Beatles
#4The_DjokerPosted 2/16/2013 9:37:37 AM
lol no. Wii U is already expensive. Wi U is $300-350. Wii was $250. NExt gen consoles will be around $350-400 mark. Wii was almost half the price of PS3/360. Wi U isn't and You have to consider Wi U is competing with $150 360's and $250 PS3's.

If the Wii U drops to $200 then sure.
---
http://s19.postimage.org/aosug5mrn/Persona4.png
#5RyuVegasPosted 2/16/2013 9:39:35 AM