A defense topic for my Wii

#1Traptin3daysPosted 2/26/2013 2:41:04 PM
Yes. This is a defense topic. I see a lot of hate on the Wii. A lot of how it isn't for hardcores, only for casuals and have only 5 worthy games.

I want to tell you that I have had a lot of great experiences on my Wii, a lot more than with my PS3 (THIS IS NOT AN INSULT AGAINST THE PS3 I LOVE IT DON'T KILL ME).

You see, gaming for me is all about the experience. Is the Wii games fun? And yes, it is quite fun playing the obvious titles like Mario Kart Wii and SSBB with my friends. But those are not the only good games. Nor is the Mario Galaxy games or the Zelda games. They're all great, but they're not the only ones.

When Donkey Kong Country Returns came out I was so psyched. Finally, my favorite series is revived! The gameplay was just like it should been on the original DKC, especially the multiplayer and while the game could be quite easy some times, it was still a great experiences and I loved the scenery. I also fell in love in Disney Epic Mickey. Mostly because I love old Disney.

Then the games like Xenoblade, TLS and Pandora's Tower came out. Awesome games and everyone should play them. I have 35 Wii games. And I've played them all a lot. Sure, Ju-On's control scheme is extremely bad, but I still liked it for some weird reason. Muramasa the Demon blade's gameplay can be quite boring some times too. But I still feel it's a great game.