Who does the best with DLC?

#1Warmonger222Posted 3/3/2013 4:42:45 PM
Out of the big devs/publishers, that is - Results (160 votes)
Activision
0.63% (1 votes)
Bethesda
26.25% (42 votes)
Capcom
5.63% (9 votes)
EA
5% (8 votes)
Konami
0.63% (1 votes)
Microsoft
1.25% (2 votes)
Nintendo
46.88% (75 votes)
Sony
7.5% (12 votes)
Square Enix
1.25% (2 votes)
Ubisoft
5% (8 votes)
This poll is now closed.
I truly hope Capcom and EA get one ripped in this topic.

Since I only had a Wii for the majority of last gen (and didn't really get any DLC on the XBox) I say Nintendo. Although they just discovered it, they have been only releasing it as level packs and other bonuses, rather than essential parts of a game like many others. And they also release free packs every now and then to promote their games.

But I can't make a completely educated decision here, since I have limited experience with DLC.
---
CoD claims to be M for Mature, but it is really M for Manchildren - Emerald_Melios
#2Kentaro21Posted 3/3/2013 4:44:32 PM
Nintendo's DLC is optional, and not required to get a game's true ending. They give us the full game, and offer us little options.
#3mjc0961Posted 3/3/2013 4:46:41 PM
No Rockstar in poll, but Capcom and EA are present?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nz93Cmr3v8

The Lost and Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony were far more worth the asking price than any DLC released for any other game this generation. Red Dead Redemption also had fairly priced DLC and also plenty of free DLC offered as a thank you to the fans of the game.

Bethesda can have second place for decent Fallout 3 DLC, but they are not worthy of first place. Two words: horse armor.
---
sirtonne posted...
This topic is so stupid I had to slap my wife.
#4ReyMilansteryoPosted 3/3/2013 4:48:16 PM
Bethesda with their Fallout 3 dlc's

and lolwut nintendo??
---
PSN: DGray_Squally
Now playing: MGS HD Collection, Fallout 3 (PC) , Just Cause 2, Metal Gear Rising Reveangence, Uncharted 1, Vanquish