What ONE game do you have the most nostalgia for?

#1sketchturnerPosted 3/25/2013 11:07:15 AM
And what makes it so nostalgic for you?

For me, it is definitely Super Mario 64. Even though I started playing games back on the Atari 2600, it was Mario 64 that really blew me away and felt like MORE than a game. For me it was a vibrant, world-shattering experience. The music, the controls, the graphics... everything felt magical. Hearing Mario's voice for the first time seeing see his larger-than-life face on the title screen with so much animation was an incredible feeling I will never forget.
---
"You've got potential soldier! Don't waste it on video games!--Earthworm Jim 3D
#2Tsutarja495Posted 3/25/2013 11:19:10 AM
Pokemon Yellow. I am a huge Pikachu fanboy, and getting to have Pikachu following me around like Ash and Pikachu from the show I love is a dream come true. Pokemon being my favorite series, Pikachu being my favorite Pokemon, and this being in the oldest generation of the series, all make this my most nostalgic game and favorite game of all. Even though I feel like the series has been improving over time, this one will probably always be my favorite.
#3ADHDguitarPosted 3/25/2013 11:22:42 AM
Tsutarja495 posted...
Pokemon Yellow. I am a huge Pikachu fanboy, and getting to have Pikachu following me around like Ash and Pikachu from the show I love is a dream come true. Pokemon being my favorite series, Pikachu being my favorite Pokemon, and this being in the oldest generation of the series, all make this my most nostalgic game and favorite game of all. Even though I feel like the series has been improving over time, this one will probably always be my favorite.

This, minus the Pikachu. I just love Pokemon Yellow.
---
Still waiting for Diddy Kong Racing 2
#4Lord_KagatoPosted 3/25/2013 11:23:18 AM
Chrono Trigger is probably my biggest trip down memory lane than any other game from my childhood.
---