All I want is to see a screenshot of an HD Zelda, Metroid, or 3D Mario game

#1FunkyhamsterPosted 4/29/2013 9:23:36 PM
Anybody else feeling this way? I've been fantasizing for the last 8 years about what an HD Zelda or Metroid game would look like. Every time I hooked up my Gamecube to a monitor, the blocky pixels would cause me to daydream about a distant future of high-definition Nintendo games. Once the Wii U was announced, I assumed that we'd finally get to see a premier first party game in glorious HD, and I thought for sure that one of these games would at least get announced by now.

Hopefully the next month will change things. As it is, I feel like Nintendo is playing some sort of massive practical joke. After 11 years, they finally have a console that significantly ups the ante with graphics, and yet there's an unprecedented lack of information about upcoming games.
#2Adrian2040Posted 4/29/2013 9:26:44 PM(edited)
Just wait for E3. Nintendo won't have a Press Conference Show, but they are still going to show their games on their booth. They already confirmed their presence, along with the first look on the 3D Mario game.
---
Xbox Live and PSN Account: Adrian2040N
Pokemon Black - FC: 4512 9863 4715
#3BuretsuPosted 4/29/2013 9:27:30 PM
I want a new Metroid, but I fear that the poison that was Other M is too deep in the veins..
---
no i tried resetting game i even start violent slamming cartridge on wall but all it does make static noise when i put into DS, the problem not fix! -ReconUnit
#4Jacob46719Posted 4/29/2013 9:34:37 PM
We got some HD Wind Waker Pre-Alpha...
---
Currently Playing: Skyrim, Littlebigplanet 2, Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask, 007 Legends, StarCraft 2
#5RahzarXPosted 4/29/2013 9:36:33 PM
I know right? Why can't we have E3 before E3? It makes NO sense.
---
whythefat "DDR, I notice your karma is 567. That 5+6+7= 18. 18 plus your IQ is 19. There were 19 hijackers on 911. You are a terrorist."