I like MH3U, would NG3,Warriors of Orachi & FOTNS KR2 be games that I'd like

#1selfdeztructionPosted 12/20/2013 3:58:47 AM
I know that they aren't exactly like MH3U but they are all seemingly just as grind heavy (not a + or - in my book) and also seemingly feature the same kind of large scale and drawn out battles as MH3U where you want to throw a controller across the room even when you succeed.

I'm new to all the series that I'm asking about and difficulty isn't a deterrent for me.

I hate these kind of topics just as much as everyone else BUT I can't exactly rent games anymore (RIP Blockbuster), these game's boards are all dead (just like Blockbuster, RIP) and these games are really niche but popular and I just want honest opinions about why they are so great.
---
XBL/PSN (PS3&vita)/Wii-U/Skype-selfdeztruction
Wii FC(HaVoK) 6605 3315 8599 4345 3DSXL FC(HaVoK) 3780 9281 5652 I'm no fanboy,I'm a dirty whore.OKC gamer
#2kdognumba1Posted 12/20/2013 7:01:46 AM
Well I'll say none of them are like MH3U really.

Ninja Gaiden 3 Sigma is an action adventure in the vein of something lik DMC and GoW. It's more story driven with brutal fast paced combat.

FOTNS KR2 and Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper are straight up action games with tons of enemies thrown at you in much more bland and generic environments. They're the type of games where you turn off your mind and just kill, the exact opposite of MH3U.

You could possibly enjoy all of these games but don't think they're like Monster Hunter.
---
http://backloggery.com/kdog254 http://www.twitch.tv/kdognumba1
3DS: 1676-3698-5986 PSN: jotaroxtreme NID/Ouya/XBL: kdog254 Steam: kdognumba1
#3nonexistingheroPosted 12/20/2013 8:06:22 AM