'Must own' Wii U games?

#1imphihungPosted 4/28/2014 8:36:34 PM
Hey guys, really want to pick up some Wii U games and was wondering if you could suggest any
'must owns' for the system? Cheers!
#2Reverted_PikkonPosted 4/28/2014 8:52:10 PM(edited)
Super Mario 3D World
Pikmin 3
Donkey Kong: Tropical Freeze
Wonderful 101
Lego City Undercover
Rayman Legends
Wind Waker HD
---
It's okay! I'm a limo driver!
#3vanguard29Posted 4/28/2014 8:38:47 PM
ww, tw101, 3d world, TF

and mh, if thats ur thing. havent played it yet, but pikmin 3.
---
"I swear by my pretty floral bonnet I will end you." - Malcolm Reynolds
#nintendoomination
#4LunarEclipse03Posted 4/28/2014 8:46:55 PM
If you havent played it on Gamecube, Wind Waker HD is pretty good. Mario 3D world and Luigi U are pretty good as well.
#5imphihung(Topic Creator)Posted 4/28/2014 10:00:54 PM
Thanks for the suggestions so far, guys!

Out of the following: Super Mario 3D World, Pikmin 3 andDonkey Kong: Tropical Freeze, which would you guys recommend the most?

Also, with Monster Hunter, I was thinking about picking it up, but seeing that 4 Ultimate is supposed to be releasing early-ish next year on the 3DS, would it be better to wait for that?
#6wrightreyesrockPosted 4/28/2014 10:52:08 PM
Wonderful 101
Pikmin 3
Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze
Super Mario 3D World
Deus Ex: Human Revolution Director's Cut (If you haven't played the original)
---
3ds friend code: 0301-9944-0120 IGN: Tom
White friend code: 0605-6392-0651
#7BlackPhoenix127Posted 4/28/2014 11:22:09 PM
imphihung posted...
Thanks for the suggestions so far, guys!

Out of the following: Super Mario 3D World, Pikmin 3 andDonkey Kong: Tropical Freeze, which would you guys recommend the most?

Also, with Monster Hunter, I was thinking about picking it up, but seeing that 4 Ultimate is supposed to be releasing early-ish next year on the 3DS, would it be better to wait for that?