How's Skyward Sword and Twilight Princess to the newbie?

#1ESBLivePosted 8/3/2014 6:41:49 PM
Just bought a Wii U two weeks ago, so now I'm looking for Wii games to play too.

I'm just getting into the Zelda series (just finished A Link Between Worlds, currently playing WWHD), so I checked those available for the Wii. I saw these two, but the reactions are mixed - they're in the extremes. On one hand, they're praised to the high heavens, on the other, they're criticized to hell.

What do you think of these two games? Will the Zelda newbie enjoy 'em? One other old Zelda game I plan to play is Ocarina of Time, the release on the 3DS. Other than that, nothing else. Just waiting for Zelda U.
#2IlikeBacon16Posted 8/3/2014 6:43:28 PM
Twilight Princess was my first Zelda game. I absolutely loved it. Skyward Sword is my favorite I think. I absolutely love the controls in that.
#3burningxbridgesPosted 8/3/2014 6:44:03 PM
There are tons of Zelda games on the eshop/Wii shop I'd play first, but they're both pretty good games. Or you can play them first, so that way when you go back to the older games you'll be pleasantly surprised at how good they are.
#4GodRebornPosted 8/3/2014 6:54:45 PM
they're both great games. they're pretty much what u'd expect from the zelda series. though, I thought skyward sword was better. plus, it has that popular water dungeon which, from what I can recall when the game came out, was considered one of the best dungeons in the entire franchise.
#5toadiemanPosted 8/3/2014 6:56:41 PM
I hope you like motion controls.
---
I can't wait to bomb some dodongos
#6Wii_TruthPosted 8/3/2014 6:58:18 PM
Twilight Princess is more accessible. I'd start with that, and then move to Skyward Sword. The controls in Skyward Sword are going to take some fine-tuning to master.
---
But...but..bu...Nintendo built a new building!
#7SuperNeonManGuyPosted 8/3/2014 6:58:41 PM