What do you do when you get stuck in a game?

#1xnn3882Posted 8/22/2014 9:23:23 PM
Say you get stuck on a puzzle in a Zelda game, what do you do? - Results (33 votes)
I give up and never play the game again
6.06% (2 votes)
I continue intil I can figure it out
21.21% (7 votes)
I take a break to think, or clear my mind
18.18% (6 votes)
I watch a let's play or walkthrough
24.24% (8 votes)
I ask a friend that played the game
0% (0 votes)
I ask here in gamefaqs/search the forums
9.09% (3 votes)
I ask in another forum/site cause I don't trust the users here
3.03% (1 votes)
I don't get stuck because I'm a pro
15.15% (5 votes)
I don't get stuck because games are so easy
0% (0 votes)
I don't play video games, so that has never happen to me
3.03% (1 votes)
This poll is now closed.
If I get stuck I will try my best to find the solution, but sometimes I just watch a let's play.
#2R_HunterPosted 8/22/2014 9:26:32 PM
First I try stuff on my own for no more than 15 minutes. If I cannot figure it out then, I take a break and brainstorm. I then come back and try again. I rinse and repeat for no more than a week.

If by that point something STILL has me stumped, i'll look it up/ask friends.

Going by your poll, I suppose i'll go with the break answer.
---
NNID: EclipseHunter 3DS FC: 1719-4517-0303
Official Xion of the KHIII Board
#3PS4WarriorPosted 8/22/2014 9:28:03 PM
Usually if its an rpg i'll check things like in game journals and near NPCS to see if i can figure it out. Once i can't i usually just check an faq.
#4coreekymonPosted 8/22/2014 9:30:11 PM
95% of the time I just keep at it until I figure it out. If it's really really giving me a hard time then I might look at a walkthrough.

One exception, I have absolutely no problem using guides or wikis to find items for fetch quests. Ain't no way I'm spending my time searching everywhere to find a stupid item for a stupid quest.
---
http://psnprofiles.com/coreekymon
3DS FC: 3695-0124-0339
#5R_HunterPosted 8/22/2014 9:32:49 PM