I've downloaded some custom maps...

#1TheBronxBullPosted 12/4/2012 8:39:02 PM
Now how do I set up a custom game and play them with my friend? Seriously it could not be any more unintuitive. The maps are in "My Maps" when I'm in the map editor, but when I go to make a custom game from the multiplayer menu, I select "My Maps" and it appears to only show maps that I myself have designed and published.

Additionally, I downloaded some custom maps that have vehicles and are "race" oriented... I can test them out in the map editor, but when I want to play them in a custom private match with my friend, will they be there?

Thanks!
#2TheBronxBull(Topic Creator)Posted 12/4/2012 9:32:13 PM
Bump... When they say there's no vehicles in multiplayer, this means we can't even use them in a custom map of our own in a private match over xbox live??
#3donothinPosted 12/4/2012 9:32:33 PM
Wondering this too...anyone?
#4usmovers_02Posted 12/4/2012 10:08:40 PM
I'm a long time FC vet and I can't even figure out how to host a simple match. Good job Ubi!!
---
www.nohomophobes.com
#5TheBronxBull(Topic Creator)Posted 12/5/2012 4:56:59 PM
No one has an answer to this? People are bothering to make a bunch of race maps (which were the highest rated ones in FC2), and we don't know of any way that we can host/play them?
#6gOwCoD4Posted 12/5/2012 5:00:34 PM
Seriously... You don't know how to set up a custom match...?

Main Menu > Multiplayer > Multiplayer > Either Create Custom Match or Map Editor Archive > (assuming you picked Map Editor Archive) Select the map you wish to play > Create Private Match/Play Public Match.

Pretty simple stuff if you know how to properly navigate a menu.
---
People really need to stop complaining about the inclusion of online passes...
#70roddmanPosted 12/5/2012 5:04:10 PM
looks pretty simple to me.
---
I'm not in love with her I'm really just hungry:
http://tinyurl.com/aufg3ob
#8TheBronxBull(Topic Creator)Posted 12/5/2012 5:08:21 PM