Items to keep and vendor trash?

#1DeganveramPosted 1/28/2013 6:04:45 PM
I just started playing and I am running into a bunch of items. All have the recommended use sell but I am not sure if some are collectable. I heard that cards can be collectible but would there be anywhere to store them so they aren't cluttering my rucksack? Is there only one set of cards? I also have meth and pick handcuffs and a miniflashlight, dog tags and an ivory carving. Not sure if any of this stuff has any use.
#2HaloFan3000Posted 1/28/2013 6:23:08 PM
If it's not a herb or a pelt you can sell it.
---
Rarity is best pony.
#3therenegadenailPosted 1/28/2013 6:23:36 PM
nah just sell it, keep the animals until you build everything then sell that too
---
derp
#4nubs222Posted 1/28/2013 6:23:54 PM
They are all vendor trash, only animal skins are used for crafting and once you've crafted everything that uses that skin they become vendor trash as well.
---
http://www.youtube.com/user/JohnnyBGoode1122?feature=mhee
PSN: The_Despair_
#5DarthMichael20Posted 1/28/2013 6:42:15 PM
You only really need to keep the animal pelts until you can finish your slings and p pouches, etc. After that you can sell everything. The plants come in handy in crafting syringes but they are so abundant you don't really have to carry a bunch of them. When you are ay a vendor and selling things you will see tje "recomendation" for what to do with each item.
---
"If a deaf/mute kid gives you the finger, does his mom wash his hands off with soap?" Hukt On Fonix Wrkt 4 Me
#6EdalborezPosted 1/28/2013 6:44:29 PM
You can't sell collectibles.

If the item says "Recommended use: sell" it is 100% vendor trash.

If it's for crafting (plants/skins), it depends. Blue and White plants are literally unusable early on so those can be sold. Red and Yellow syringes are situational and don't require keeping a lot of spares. Extra greens on top of any medicine is worth keeping usually.