Is herobrine still in this game?

#1metroidfreakv4Posted 8/18/2012 12:02:47 PM
Since my other topic about 1.8 got so much hostility, just posting a pre warning. Horrible way to be welcomed to a board.
Anyway.
This is no trolling if this is common knowledge or anything.
I know the patch notes do say there isn't one anymore. But the comments on the loading screen hint that he might be, and my friend does have him being chased by him on his phone. I just started playing this game. I usually play on peaceful. Make a town (wind mills, farms, homes, mining facility, etc) then put it on hard so me and my friends can go monster spawner hunting.
We all don't know much about the game besides the basics. He said there is herobrine.
I also heard of slimes, enderman and enderdragons. What are these?
I heard to fight them you have to find a randomly generated underground city that is made of bedrock and obsisian. We've seen pictures of em, but we don't know of they were user made.

So if anyone can answer those without raging at me for not asking google, that'd be appreciated. Thank you :)
---
WotLK ending cinematic: Arthas:Farther.....is this over?....
Farther:no my son....the raid resets next week..
#2DarthVashtiPosted 8/18/2012 12:12:30 PM(edited)
Herobrine was never in the game to begin with. He was made up. The fact that the patch notes says he was removed is nothing more than a joke and a carry over from the PC updates that Minecraft would receive. It would always say Herobrine removed even though he was never in the game in the first place. The closest thing we have to Herobrine is a Herobrine skin for players to use. Your friend is lying to you. They had another person use the Herobrine skin to make it look like he was being chased by Herobrine.
#3Aadrian1234Posted 8/18/2012 12:14:00 PM
Herobrine is a rumor that someone started when minecraft was in it's pre-alpha stages, and it became so big that Notch and Mojang started referencing him, making fun of him.