why does no one talk on the mike?

#1StarfoxXIIIPosted 11/10/2012 2:48:36 AM
I have noticed this when i started playing more recent FPS, did people talk in halo 3? or was it just a old xbox thing, is every one just in private chats or partys? just curious what your guys thoughts where
'
#2ZombiDeadZombiPosted 11/10/2012 3:40:35 AM(edited)
Mike doesn't like being talked on.

:-p

Mostly either people are in party chat, or private chat, because that is preferable to listening to people calling you racial slurs, homo and other sexual things, or that they split your moms pie.

You don't need a mic to play anyways, or even to communicate. Anyone who is at least decent with team based games are observant of their team and what's going on, and should take these cues and do what needs to be done for the team.

The one thing that is missing from Halo 4 is a marker that shows where your team mates die. If I remember correctly, Halo 3 had that, and it made hot spots easier to find to avoid.
#3LerthyrPosted 11/10/2012 3:40:59 AM
Because Mike muted his mic.
---
GT: Lerthyr
I thought what I'd do was I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes.
#4PsykoisBACK3Posted 11/10/2012 3:42:25 AM
Why must everyone hate on me if I don't talk on the mic?
---
Oh admit it, you're going out tomorrow to buy a bunch of Irish spring so you can rub it all over your pillows and pretend you're smelling me at night. ~ Iwz
#5AirRawr_Posted 11/10/2012 3:43:03 AM
There used to be people talking in everygame until Microsoft released xbox live parties
---
this guy I_dont_die is trolling around this message board talking trash - ZEERO_04
http://i37.tinypic.com/x1wt2u.jpg
#6UTERUSBRUISERPosted 11/10/2012 3:46:45 AM