Who here is/was Military or EMS (fire, police, etc)

#1DarkstaPosted 11/13/2012 8:44:36 PM
Just curious how many people playing Halo are members of an organization that serves their country.

Veterans Day (for the US) is already past, but my hats off to you all who do serve or have served as Military, Police, Fire Fighters, or any service. I'm a Police Officer and I've met a few other Officers and members of the Military playing Halo. It's pretty cool, some of the folks you meet. :)
---
I'm a Christian. I play Diablo 3 and one of my favorite video game characters is the Lich King from Warcraft. Deal with it.
#2MikDaTvPosted 11/13/2012 8:45:41 PM
*signs*
---
BONESAW IS READY!!!!! to join the Downing 213 Gaming Clan
http://s1.zetaboards.com/Downing_213/index/
#3Booty_CallPosted 11/13/2012 8:47:31 PM
'Rah. USMC here, saluting anyone else in any service.
---
There is no such thing as a death that's your fault.
#4GGearXPosted 11/13/2012 8:48:00 PM
*wish I could sign. *

I am joining the manatees soon. But hats off to my bros.
---
GT: Halllelujah ( No I'm not religus I watch too much anime :P ) (O_\) mewmew!
Sorry about the typos, I'm in my Gundam!
#5allan247Posted 11/13/2012 8:48:07 PM
just got done with my 4 years in the Marines last month, looking forward to being home for christmas this year, was in afghanistan the last 2 years in a row
---
USMC 0331, 2/6 Camp Lejeune, NC
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=268449&l=eddcae9469&id=1695502398
#6Darksta(Topic Creator)Posted 11/13/2012 8:52:16 PM
I'm in Alaska and was lucky enough to be one of the Officers at our military redeployment ceremony just a few weeks ago (I was there for crowd and traffic control). It was great seeing so many brave men and woman in uniform, though I am sad that they have to be gone for the Holidays. We all saluted each other as they left though. It was very hear warming.
---