Does anyone totally NOT UNDERSTAND the Specialization system?

#1MartiMcFlyPosted 11/29/2012 12:35:39 PM
Im having a hard time comprehending it. Can someone explain it to me as if im a Scene Girl or a 84 year old woman from Peru?

#2dunkmeinariverPosted 11/29/2012 12:37:49 PM
talent trees
#3ExtraspectrePosted 11/29/2012 12:39:06 PM
Me too please.

It doesn't make sense unless you research it, and I've been to busy to do that.

"Talent tree"

Okay, how is it executed?
Gamefaqs: The most passive aggressive place on the internet.
#4HobospartanPosted 11/29/2012 12:40:23 PM
Once you hit 50, you pick a specialization, you then rank up 10 levels in that, and it unlocks armor along the way. Once you hit 10 levels you unlock the perk for your loadout.
"All they can shine their lights from afar."
#5BurnsDepartmentPosted 11/29/2012 12:40:30 PM
It goes like this.
You reach 50, you pick a spec.
10 ranks relating to that spec become unlocked. As you rise through them, you will unlock armour and a weapon skin related to that spec.

Finally, at rank 10, you will unlock the Tactical Package or Support Package related to that spec, which you may equip anytime, and you can choose another spec, which will not take away any of your unlocks.
#6Ultima_WraithPosted 11/29/2012 12:41:01 PM
MartiMcFly posted...
Im having a hard time comprehending it. Can someone explain it to me as if im a Scene Girl or a 84 year old woman from Peru?


90% of the specializations are just cosmetic armor pieces or weapon skins. The remaining 10% is a special armor mod that varies based on which class you play. Pioneer has a mod that gives you more experience, Operator has a mod that makes vehicles you are in sturdier, and Engineer gives you the ability to recall and change your ordnance drops to name a few. You can find more detailed lists online that tell what each one does specifically, just find one that works for you and that has a mod that is beneficial.
Pokemon Black 2 FC: 5372-8212-5739
3DS Friend Code 0430-8284-1167
#7dunkmeinariverPosted 11/29/2012 12:41:10 PM
u pick a specialization and progress thru it in 10 levels, and upon reaching level 10, u get its special ability.
#8MetaIGearRexPosted 11/29/2012 12:41:11 PM
I hope you guys arnt trolling.

When you hit level 50 you can choose between the available specializations. Once you pick one you are locked in and will unlock armor pieces and a perk for the nest 10 levels. Once you finish you can pick a new one.
#9MartiMcFly(Topic Creator)Posted 11/29/2012 12:42:51 PM
That works guys. THANK YOU!!!!!

#10lebraun171xboxPosted 11/29/2012 1:07:03 PM
so you have hit last lvl of the specialization to get the ability for it?