The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Halo 4's Music vs previous Halo's (slight spoilers for the serfies)

#1Ryan LewisPosted 1/14/2013 11:09:00 AM(edited)
First off I am going to explain a little bit about how I feel about Halo 4 in general, but I mainly want to talk about the music.

So ever since I started playing Halo 4, and especially after I beat it solo Legendary and got to play plenty of MP, I can easily say this is my favorite Halo all around....well almost. I enjoy the Multiplayer more than any other Halo. The one thing about MP that I dislike compared to other Halos is the maps. While many of the MP maps are great, I have always been a fan of smaller maps, of which there seem to be very little these days. I was a big fan of smaller maps from 1,2, and even a few from 3 (Wizard/Warlock, Midship, Derelict, Battle/Beaver Creek, Lock/Blackout, Turf, Epitaph, and many others). Heck, even the "small" maps on Halo Reach and 4 aren't that small, but the smaller ones I do enjoy more (Abandon, Adrift, Haven, but that's about it for the smaller maps). But the maps are still good and it's not enough for me to place the MP under the other Halos, especially considering that there are plenty of maps to come out still, and at least 2 of the next map pack are speculated to be smaller.

As for the campaign, I love everything about it more than other Halos. I loved the story and the deeper development of our two characters, not to mention those graphics with the amazing performance capturing and and acting (both voice and motion).