Question about Halo

#1denniedarkoPosted 1/31/2013 9:21:02 PM
Since this seems to be the most active of the Halo boards.

I recently started playing through all the Halo games and finished Reach last night. I started up the first Halo today and when Master Chief is on the bridge with Keyes and Cortana, it seems as though they know each other.

Isn't this their first time meeting? Speaking of Master Chief and Cortana that is.

Is there something I missed while playing Reach?

Just wondering. I appreciate any response.
---
Now Playing: Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch, Halo (series)
Last Played: Mass Effect (9/10), Mass Effect 2 (10/10), Mass Effect 3 (9/10)
#2EasygoingBirdPosted 1/31/2013 9:22:25 PM
Cortana and Chief meet earlier, it's described in one of the books. Though at this point they haven't known each other very long. If you like the lore, I'd high recommend reading the Fall of Reach. Even by itself, it's a very exceptional book and if you've played the games it's that much better.
---
Going to Mcdonalds with heart disease. Heavy risk, but the FRIIIIES
GT: Dr Chowder
#3denniedarko(Topic Creator)Posted 1/31/2013 9:24:25 PM
EasygoingBird posted...
Cortana and Chief meet earlier, it's described in one of the books. Though at this point they haven't known each other very long. If you like the lore, I'd high recommend reading the Fall of Reach. Even by itself, it's a very exceptional book and if you've played the games it's that much better.

That book isn't the same story from the game, Reach?
---
#4EasygoingBirdPosted 1/31/2013 9:31:17 PM