What is hands-down the BEST Overpowered LOADOUT for a Noob Halo player ?

#1The_Big_DeekPosted 3/21/2013 2:17:10 PM
i am a Noob in this game cause mostly i mostly play the great and legendary Call of Duty. so does anyone know what are the overpowered and best items in each category of the loadout. what are the must haves that 90% of players use. anyone know? thanks
---
COD4 >>>>>> BO1 > BO2 >>>>> MW3 >> MW2 > COD3 > WAW > COD2 > COD1
#2JessicaJungxoPosted 3/21/2013 2:25:41 PM
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/632877-halo-4/65742958
---
PSN: Rutgers Student XBL: Jessica Jung xo
Now playing Demon's Souls! (at this rate, forever)
#3L337_MuffenPosted 3/21/2013 3:16:23 PM
JessicaJungxo posted...
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/632877-halo-4/65742958

No.
For a noob,

Primary: DMR
Of all the precision weapons this is the superior, the BR is good but lacks the range the DMR has.

Secondary: Boltshot, or magnum or for BTB Plasma Pistol
Boltshot is OK, they nerfed the range making it a bit less effective, but it is still easy to use.
The magnum is a all around good weapon, has a nice rate of fire and good range, which the Boltshot lacks. The Plasma Pistol allows the to stop enemy vehicles and tagged along with Plasma Grenades it makes a devastating combo.

Grenade: Frag, or for BTB Plasma
The Frag grenades have good radius for either kills or for popping you enemy's shield allowing for a one shot (head-shot) kill.
Plasmas have a much smaller blast radius but can also stick to enemy's and vehicles.

AA: Promethean Vision, Jet Pack, or Regeneration Field, your choice
The Promethean Vision allows you to get the jump on some players or at least be ready for what is around the corner.
Jet Pack allows easy movement through the map and used correctly can make you slightly harder to hit.
Regeneration Field heals anyone at a increased rate, making it useful if you can escape combat for a short period of time.

Tactical Package: AA Efficiency, Grenadier, or Mobility