Do the map packs show up in Infinity Slayer?

#1fineline122Posted 4/18/2013 7:32:34 AM
I just started playing H4 again after like 2 months. Will the 2 map packs you can buy show up in Infinity Slayer or do they have their own play lists only? If they do show up in IS, how often do they come up as options?
#2elitewarrior500Posted 4/18/2013 7:33:56 AM
i thought i saw skyline in infinity slayer once but that was about it
---
GT:LegendaryFalco
man they got that BK Dino host - Be Kay Elite
#3CyanocittaPosted 4/18/2013 7:36:27 AM(edited)
The first two packs do not have dedicated playlists.

It's becoming more rare to see them in standard match-making now as well.

EDIT: Eventhough I paid for them, I would rather see 343 just give them all away for free to anyone who doesn't own them at this point. I paid but can no longer play them currently!
#4phillyeagles123Posted 4/18/2013 7:40:06 AM
The only Crimson map that will come up in IS would be Harvest, but only rarely. Skyline, Landfall, and Monolith from the Majestic map pack come up more frequently, but they still don't show up too often, since everyone in the lobby must have the map pack for them to show up.
---
Best Signature you've ever seen.
#5MightyDieschPosted 4/18/2013 7:48:56 AM
skyline comes up very frequently in team doubles
---
Respect others in order to be respected
#6fineline122(Topic Creator)Posted 4/18/2013 7:53:42 AM
This a seriously retarded flaw in the 'buy the extra map packs'. You buy them but you can't use them unless it's a custom game or something. Guess I'll wait until they're free to get them. seems like I"m playing the same 3 maps over and over in this game: Haven, Complex and Abandon.
#7HighVoltage87Posted 4/18/2013 8:15:38 AM
No they don't show up very often. I bought the map pass when it was on sale for 1600msp, Regret it. Shame on me though. I bought the Reach maps and they never showed up either.
---
Life is tough. Life is tougher if you're stupid.
#8UltimaKeyMasterPosted 4/18/2013 12:08:25 PM