Boooo. Borrring.

#1CrapFactoryPosted 6/23/2012 6:00:58 PM
Anyone else sick of these games?

I played New Super Mario Bros. Decent game. Old School.

Then they released so many more... they were barely different... Honestly I can only take so much.

Super Mario 3D Land was a fresh game. Loved it. Wish they'd do more 3D Marios. Less sidescrollers. I love Mario and all but I've been playing his sidescrollers for like 25 years now and the last several have been basically clones.

BOOOOOO!!!
---
Pokemon White FC: 4427 0884 0916
#2gamestar3000Posted 6/23/2012 6:08:57 PM
your complaint is what your username is
---
Alright Daisy, since you wanna keep hitting me, LET'S BEYBLADE!!!! - Me playing mario and sonic london, dream discus, daisy keeps ramming me
#3SullyTheStrangePosted 6/23/2012 6:11:09 PM
I'll still play them because I'm sure they'll be fun, but I'd prefer an actually original sidescroller -- or, better yet, a 3D game -- any day of the week.
---
All's fair in love and war, kid.
#4CrapFactory(Topic Creator)Posted 6/23/2012 6:12:20 PM
Super Mario Bros 3 and World are still better games than any of these newer sidescrollers.
---
#5parkourboybryanPosted 6/23/2012 6:17:21 PM
You'll see another 3D game in a couple of years for both systems.

But there's always gonna be people like you who are tired of "Blank doing the same games". That's why it's a sequel. All sequels nowadays borrow heavily from past installments and barely change aesthetically. The innovation comes whenever they break away and create an actual new game. As far as what I mean, these are the games that changed drastically compared to their predecessors:

SMB USA (SMB2)
SMB3
SMW
SML
SM64
SMSunshine
SMG
NSMB
SM3DL