Why did you pick your main?

#11Sword_SlasherPosted 9/29/2013 12:37:03 AM
I like characters that are fast with a lot of zone.
64: Pikachu
Melee: Luigi/Link
Brawl: TL
---
Posted from my N-Gage
#12ItsKaljinyuTimePosted 9/29/2013 12:39:50 AM
Ryoukai posted...
inTaCtfuL posted...
Someguy_13 posted...
Other: I find them the most fun.

doesn't that mean the first option though

I happen to enjoy playing Game and Watch more though, because half of his attacks involve some sort of shenanigans.

That sounds like Option 2, but I probably don't get it.
---
Kaljinyu
#13SimmedonPosted 9/29/2013 12:44:00 AM(edited)
It was Event 51 back when I was a noob that taught me how great midair combat with Jigglypuff was. Since then, it's become my real playstyle, though I can generally shift tactics as needed.

Mains:
64- Fox, Luigi
Melee- Jigglypuff, Doc.
Brawl- ROB, Meta Knight.
---
FC in profile. PS: False_hturT
"C'mon." http://www.oocities.org/hedric_wolfmane/Gilder_Gunslinger2.gif "Dance for me!" ~Gunslinger Gilder
#14XWolfOPosted 9/29/2013 12:46:59 AM
Because I like the character. I like how he looks and how he fights.

I've noticed that in every fighting game I play, if I like the character's looks, it means he plays awesomely. I know that's just a coincidence, but whatever. Works for me, and it makes it easier to choose my main.
---
Woof...
#15webbc99Posted 9/29/2013 1:13:24 AM
I'd never even heard of Fire Emblem when Marth was included in SSBM, but his fighting style was gelled with me instantly. I like sword users anyway, and had anticipated using link a fair amount, but he was too slow for me really.

Also I like characters with counter attacks.
---
PSN: Toastie88 | XBL: ARGH ZUBATS | Steam: webbc99
Playing: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, Final Fantasy VIII, Final Fantasy III
#16rayneotaconPosted 9/29/2013 1:16:45 AM
I didn't pick him. He picked me. For victory is also my destiny.
#17GamersTavernPosted 9/29/2013 1:28:39 AM