A few questions! Summoning, spears, and wind magic, oh my!

#1codo141Posted 8/6/2013 3:05:38 PM
As the titles says, I would like to know about a few things pertaining to 3 subjects.

1, how much wind-based magic is there? No, not talking about lightning attacks, in case they are lumped together. I mean actual wind attacks, like tornadoes, gusts, all that jazz. I've seen the wizard use a tornado once I think? Please lemme know more about this!

2, I wanna know if any characters use actual spears? I saw that the amazon uses an axe, a scythe... I saw the Knight use a sword and an axe as well? Do either of them, or anyone else use any spears?

3, and most of all... Summoning. I know that the wizard can summon -A- golem made of wood boxes, and the witch can summon a skeleton. Can either of them summon anything else? Or better yet, can I work as a "Summoner"? I don't mean a class of it's own, but I mean... Do either of them have enough viability and/or summon spells to make summoning worth pursuing?

---

Yes, these are sorta important to me. I know that seems silly, but too many games use lightning as 'wind' magic (Looking at you, Golden Sun.) or have it missing altogether (Skyrim, you have dissipointed me.). That's something that's always bugged me, as wind has always been my favorite element.

Then spears, once again, seem to be absent from most games today, and that irritates me even more, because that has been a massively used weapon althroughout history, and throughout every country and nation. Spartans, samurai, knights, tribal cultures... And yet in almost all games as of late, they've been missing, and it all comes down to 1-handed bashing/slashing, 2-handed bashing/slashing weapon, shield, and bow. Once again, this is one of my favorite things, my favorite weapon o' choice, plus to not even feature it sorta seems silly, when it's been such a staple weapon in history.