How does GTA IV compare to the others?

#1Kovalchuk_Posted 3/2/2013 11:46:22 AM
I just started playing GTA IV. I'm a couple missions in and I'm having a blast so far. I never played any of the first three so I was just wondering how 4 compared to them.

Thanks.
---
Gamefaqs:
http://thechive.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/too-true-g1.gif
#2bantha_fodder50Posted 3/2/2013 11:52:15 AM
Enjoy your can of worms.
---
If they don't kill you, they make you stronger. But usually they kill you.
RIP My Xbox 360, 2007-2010.
#3nativenginePosted 3/2/2013 12:11:37 PM
Oh boy, you may have just opened Pandora's box.

Depends on who you ask. Me personally, having played every GTA, 4 is my favorite by far hands down.
---
Vegetarian- an old Indian word meaning bad hunter
Elected Leader of the GTA5 360 board
#4DarkLordMorsulPosted 3/2/2013 5:07:30 PM
Ok here's the quick answer

A bunch of people will tell you the following(I'm one of these)
GTAIV is pretty awesome and the others were pretty awesome too.

Then you'll encounter this group:
GTAIV is lousiest god awful piece of junk and nowhere near as even remoptest iota as good as SAn Andreas the game God literally farted out and gifted to the world.

But really we can all agree(pretty much) Vice City was the best.

III was pretty good the others I, II, and London. Many here can't truthfully tell you about so you'll have to take Natives word on those he's cool he'll lay down some truth.
---
Skit Tells is Really good
#5TRC187Posted 3/2/2013 5:19:05 PM
Kovalchuk_ posted...
I just started playing GTA IV. I'm a couple missions in and I'm having a blast so far. I never played any of the first three so I was just wondering how 4 compared to them.

Thanks.

I enjoyed IV the best. Honestly, being that you're playing IV first with its HD world, I think it'd be hard for you to endure going backwards through the series now.. Everyones different though.
#6LordPonchoPosted 3/2/2013 7:28:10 PM
TRC187 posted...
Kovalchuk_ posted...

Thanks.