FIFA manager 12 tips and tricks

#1lost_cause10Posted 10/28/2011 9:55:13 AM

I am new in FIFA manger. Can any one provide with some in-depth tips and trick of how to become a good manager and manage the team efficiently in FIFA Manager 12?

Also I cannot select some players for league matches. I bought them in the current season. They are deemed asineligible for selection only in league matches. I bought 4 players. I was able to nominate two of them but cannot do so for the rest two. It ismy first season in that club. Can anyone provide the rules of transfer??:?

#2punksluckPosted 10/29/2011 3:37:11 AM
The transfer rules state that if you have bought foreign player then you will have to wait for a work permit to be granted before he can play. If you have purchased a player who has already been registered into another competition then he will be ineligible to play for your team in that competition.

As for tips on how to be a great manager, play as many friendlies as possible in pre-season and find the formation and tactics that counter other tactics and that your team are comfortable with. i have 3 formations and tactics saved and just rotate between these depending on what team I'm playing. For instance, If I'm playing a great team like Man UTD then I play a formation where I can control the midfield and not give away possession to easily, say a 4-5-1 formation, patient and short passing with counter attack.
#3lost_cause10(Topic Creator)Posted 10/29/2011 8:00:20 AM

punksluck posted...