I Loved This Game... Should I Get DLC?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Dishonored
  3. I Loved This Game... Should I Get DLC?
3 years ago#1
I figured the Dunwall City Trials would be repetitive and a waste of money but it really seems like a lot of people have enjoyed it. Do you think its worth a purchase and why?

Also, any idea on when some story driven DLC might be coming out?
---
I dookied
3 years ago#2
Get it if you want to test yourself against the game. Myself, Dishonored is my chill out and relax game so I don't really enjoy constantly being up against a time limit and leaderboards.

The story DLC will probably be out in February, maybe March.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
3 years ago#3
Cool, thanks. And I'm like you, so I will probably avoid the Trials... Also avoided the Crimson pack for Halo 4. Waste of $
---
I dookied
3 years ago#4
I don't care for the leaderboards, but I still love the trials. It has different challenges for stealth, combat, and even puzzles. If I were you, I'd look at some videos of the gameplay before you decide wether or not to get it.
3 years ago#5
how the heck do you guys get the trials to work? I've downloaded it countless times, cleared my cache, updated the game etc etc and still I get nothing in the missions tab :/
---
goin' with the flow
3 years ago#6
I'm afraid i can't help you. I just go to the missions and there's the option to switch to dlc near the top. Never had any problems.
3 years ago#7
If you love the game, why not buy the DLC and support the developers? ..
3 years ago#8
majinbuu58 posted...

Because I don't want the DLC, and don't make it a habit to spend money on things I don't want, regardless of who made it.

---
See all your favorite toys of yesterday and today at The Toy Box - thetoybox1138.blogspot.com
3 years ago#9
majinbuu58 posted...