The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Are people sleeping on Taskmaster?

#1WiNdDeMoN150Posted 10/2/2012 7:52:01 AM
I feel like he could be a really good Point/Middle character.

I feel he can do really well backed by at least one assist. He can handle many different situations, from zoning to rush down. He also has good DHC options with Legion Arrows. His solo damage output is really nice too, which is why I think he is best played Middle. All he needs is an assist that helps open people up.

His versatility is what makes him pretty good to me. Opinions?
---
The darkness in your soul disgusts me.
#2TaizukuPosted 10/2/2012 8:02:12 AM
Taskmaster is ridiculously slept on. He has so much unlocked potential. He is a highly used character, but a poorly explored one.
---
"I just started playing UMvC3 2 weeks ago, but it's aiite I'm good doe" ~ BipBop
PSN: MobileFlame
#3ZekiraPosted 10/2/2012 8:07:00 AM
Yes he is. He definitely is.

Taskmasters from corners of the world are currently scheming on their own and collaborating, actually. It's only a matter of time until someone busts out a Taskmaster team (one of the people I play with has an insane Task-centered team) and takes a major.

Honestly he's like a zoning version of Wesker, function-wise.
---
UMvC3: Felicia (B) / Amaterasu (B) / Strider (Y). Offline player.
"Ask them to stop spamming hitconfirms" ~Karsticles (08/23/2012)
#4WiNdDeMoN150(Topic Creator)Posted 10/2/2012 8:16:53 AM
Zekira posted...
Yes he is. He definitely is.

Taskmasters from corners of the world are currently scheming on their own and collaborating, actually. It's only a matter of time until someone busts out a Taskmaster team (one of the people I play with has an insane Task-centered team) and takes a major.

Honestly he's like a zoning version of Wesker, function-wise.

I agree on the Wesker thing, they're pretty similar in function but one just does better at rush down and the other with zoning.