Is this game still pretty active? Should I get it?

#1GameplayZeroPosted 2/24/2013 9:05:39 PM
I'm looking into new fighters. I have not owned a fighter and have only played games like Smash Bros and Playstation Battle Royale. In this games, I think the most satisfying aspect of those games was figuring out new combos and applying them in battle.

I've played Tekken and Persona but I've been just spamming moves. Guess you could say I am a noob. How bad will I get destroyed online?

Also who are the lower tier characters? I don't want to use high tier if I get the game.
#2AegisIkanaPosted 2/24/2013 9:06:43 PM
GameplayZero posted...
I'm looking into new fighters. I have not owned a fighter and have only played games like Smash Bros and Playstation Battle Royale. In this games, I think the most satisfying aspect of those games was figuring out new combos and applying them in battle.

I've played Tekken and Persona but I've been just spamming moves. Guess you could say I am a noob. How bad will I get destroyed online?

Also who are the lower tier characters? I don't want to use high tier if I get the game.

Zero. He has NEVER won a major.
---
PSN: TheVeldt;; Lame Enthusiast
IVAVURDISHISEN.... PREPARISIL! - Zero, MMX4
#3GameplayZero(Topic Creator)Posted 2/24/2013 9:07:57 PM
AegisIkana posted...
GameplayZero posted...

Why is he so bad?
#4I_liek_mudkiepsPosted 2/24/2013 9:09:33 PM
GameplayZero posted...
AegisIkana posted...
GameplayZero posted...

Why is he so bad?

hes trolling zero is top 3 for sure
#5Neowulf13Posted 2/24/2013 9:10:26 PM
AegisIkana posted...

I C WUT U DID THAR

GameplayZero posted...

Game's really active. And yes, until you get decent, you will get absolutely destroyed online.
Some low tiers include Hsien-ko, Phoenix Wright, Ghost Rider, Tron, Iron Fist i guess (though I would argue that his damage puts him a bit above the low tiers).
---
UMvC3: Team Red Zone: Joe/Hawkeye/Doom
^_^
#6NoizyChildPosted 2/24/2013 9:12:35 PM
TC, be warned: