New player to MvC games

#1SgtGalaxyPosted 4/13/2013 7:56:08 AM
Btw im coming from SSF4 AE(im not that good at that but im decent) and I never really played a MVC game before but I know the basic stuff even some basic combos but im just not use to this game style any advice or does someone wanna practice with me

I use Vergil(or dante)/Akuma/phoenix

I use vergil and dante because I like them from dmc and they are good in this game vergil I can somewhat use dante has so many moves it confuses me some times so I use vergil more because I like how he plays better

Akuma because he is from SF and easy for me to pick up and a good assist

Phoenix because Dark Phoenix Anchor

play on Xbox so yea the reason im posting he because its more active and better players on ps3
---
GT:Fallen AtH
#2apexcrushPosted 4/13/2013 8:06:35 AM
i would stick to vergil bc hes a little easier than dante and akuma is good but i would drop phoenix bc she doesnt fit on ur team...vergil and akuma use a lot of meter especially vergil so ull never get those 5 bars for phoenix

find a point character and put akuma at the 2 and vergil is the best anchor in the game trust me
#3SgtGalaxy(Topic Creator)Posted 4/13/2013 8:12:57 AM
apexcrush posted...
i would stick to vergil bc hes a little easier than dante and akuma is good but i would drop phoenix bc she doesnt fit on ur team...vergil and akuma use a lot of meter especially vergil so ull never get those 5 bars for phoenix

find a point character and put akuma at the 2 and vergil is the best anchor in the game trust me

So who do you think is good to replace phoenix im trying out nova so
---
#4apexcrushPosted 4/13/2013 8:18:07 AM
well if those are the characters ur sticking to then nova is really a point character. vergil is an anchor on every team just watch the pros. nova akuma vergil is good in that order

use akumas lightning kick assist which is godlike with vergils quick slash (i think its called) and play around with it