Delete DLC off HD? What happens to missions finished

#1na1yubuitesPosted 12/24/2012 8:55:21 PM
I need to free space on Xbox 360. Only have 4gb. With 2 dlcs and mecromancer, Xbox is pretty much full.

if I delete one of the DLCs, say Torgue DLC, what happens to say torgue coins, missions finished, achievements? Do they stay if DLC add is deleted?

And then what happens if reinstall later?
#2Mysticman89Posted 12/24/2012 9:08:36 PM
I believe the relevant information is stored on your character save, so you can delete the chracter and missions/tokens/etc will stay completed. When you later re-download, everything will be as it was.

I think you need to have the DLC downloaded in order to actually use any of the DLC related gear however.
#3BayouJoePosted 12/24/2012 9:24:43 PM
If you delete the dlc you will also delete all dlc related items......been there.
---
"To argue with a person who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead."