Yay I won

#1HozamaPosted 1/17/2013 5:02:14 PM
I know it's not a super big deal, but I am please that I finally managed to beat the game. I've been holding off on online until True Vault Hunter, so I'm looking forward to that a lot. I'm not sure if the legendary drop I got is decent enough to help me in the next playthrough, though. I got a Juicy Frakker I think it is. Kind of blew up Jack with it halfway through his rant by mistake.
#2ddirksPosted 1/18/2013 1:22:11 AM
I'm almost done. In hero's pass. Going slow to increase the pleasure.

Is true vault hunter mode more difficult?
---
Don't follow leaders, watch the parking meters.
#3the_reaper849Posted 1/18/2013 1:53:36 AM
ddirks posted...

the tougher badass in normal mode is the weakest grunt in TVHM
---
im a cook, and i play one in my RPG's.
#4Hozama(Topic Creator)Posted 1/18/2013 5:17:10 AM
the_reaper849 posted...
ddirks posted...

I don't know if I'd go that far, that Super Bad Ass Loader from Hero's Pass wrecked me as fast as the Bullymog in True Vault Hunter. But yeah, it is a lot harder. There are new mobs too, like armored phychos that take forever to kill, or rotting bullymog. Enemies start using elemental weapons right away. I guess the equips are better, but so far, I havn't found anything spectacular. Then again, I'm only at Sanctuary for the first time.
#5Tec187Posted 1/18/2013 5:19:26 AM
Hozama posted...
the_reaper849 posted...
ddirks posted...

I don't know if I'd go that far, that Super Bad Ass Loader from Hero's Pass wrecked me as fast as the Bullymog in True Vault Hunter. But yeah, it is a lot harder. There are new mobs too, like armored phychos that take forever to kill, or rotting bullymog. Enemies start using elemental weapons right away. I guess the equips are better, but so far, I havn't found anything spectacular. Then again, I'm only at Sanctuary for the first time.

Oh man, you are in for a nasty surprise me thinks :P