4th Season Pass DLC will Not include level cap increase or playable character

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Borderlands 2
  3. 4th Season Pass DLC will Not include level cap increase or playable character
3 years ago#1
There's been talk that might be the case, I think this is the first time it's been confirmed. We will be waiting even longer for a level cap and additional class. Quoted verbatim from Randy Pitchford on Twitter in reference to the 2 aforementioned features:

"We're working on new DLC for these things in addition the campaign DLC offered in the season pass"

I think they're dragging it out too long for the people who started right away. I just started playing this month, but I ran into the same thing with Claptrap's Revolution in BL1. Finally burnt out after Knoxx.

Edit: Links:
https://twitter.com/DuvalMagic/status/306268555987533824
https://www.examiner.com/article/borderlands-2-devs-have-now-started-work-on-new-dlc-to-increase-the-level-cap?cid=rss
3 years ago#2
Ffs

ATTN CASUALS: The game has been out less than six months.

Stop your whiny, entitled crying.
---
Borderlands 2 BAR: 76147
3 years ago#3
Yes, I'm so clearly whining and crying in that post. My cheerios are overflowing with tears.

It's weird to me to think that something I'll sink 100-120 hours into is something I will have played only casually. I guess compared to the folks that spend several hundred hours that's true, but it doesn't sound right in my head.
3 years ago#4
Ohno,we aren't getting a cap raise yet!?That's the worst thing ever.
---
Currently playing:Borderlands 2,Borderlands 2 and Borderlands 2.
3 years ago#5
grunjmufn posted...
Yes, I'm so clearly whining and crying in that post. My cheerios are overflowing with tears.

It's weird to me to think that something I'll sink 100-120 hours into is something I will have played only casually. I guess compared to the folks that spend several hundred hours that's true, but it doesn't sound right in my head.