Should i buy this game?

#1The_Hitman_UKPosted 3/7/2013 1:26:41 AM
I'm new to Borderlands i wanted to get 1 but never got round to it so is this game difficult at first or is it quite simple?
#2HaloDad020508Posted 3/7/2013 1:36:19 AM
Its a damn fun game. I just picked it up last week. It can be challenging at times but for the most part its a laid back shoot and loot shooter. I cant express to you how much fun it is and how rewarding it is to play. So IMO yes by this game.
---
Playing Borderlands 2, Halo 4 and Black Ops 2.
Anticipating Hitman HD, Tomb Raider and Crysis 3.
#3Flow_149Posted 3/7/2013 2:05:54 AM
It starts off simple and then the difficulty ramps up. Once you finish the game you unlock True Vault Hunter Mode which is even harder then your first playthrough. It's fun. Even if you haven't play the first one you shouldn't have any difficulty understanding or getting use to the core gameplay mechanics.
#4JkickitPosted 3/7/2013 3:11:58 AM(edited)
I was like you debating wether to get this or not and I'm glad I did.
---
Deal with it- http://tinyurl.com/amdcu8s FF XIII/Skyrim = 100% -- GT: Gears of Wario
Now Playing: Borderlands2/FFXIII-2/PMD Blue Rescue Team
#5ALIEN_WORK2HOPPosted 3/7/2013 5:39:17 AM
Get a friend to buy it too and start together, it's much more fun!
---
"Football is a simple game: 22 men chase a ball for 90 minutes and, at the end, the Germans win."-Gary Lineker
#6WretchedOwlPosted 3/7/2013 5:54:44 AM
oh yeah, definitely worth your money, and so are the DLC's. Man, I really struggled with this game when I first got it though. I played Skyrim for like a year straight before I moved onto here and it was just... complete chaos comparatively.
---
A lying tongue hates those it crushes, but a flattering mouth works ruin. -- GT: Wretched Owls
#7PhantaxusPosted 3/7/2013 5:58:27 AM
Game Of The Year for me
#8Azrael0206Posted 3/7/2013 6:02:22 AM(edited)
WretchedOwl posted...