A couple explosive Axton questions.

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Borderlands 2
  3. A couple explosive Axton questions.
3 years ago#1
So I'm currently running an explosive Axton build, as mentioned above, and its pretty badass no doubt.

My normal rotation includes the Cobra as a sniper and a Meteor Shower (dmg 69k x12)

I was just wondering if people prefer the Longbow over the Cobra or not for this type of build. I've never used a Longbow before, as I still can't get one to drop, but I'm wondering if its something I should more actively pursue.

As for the Meteor Shower, I just can't find anything out there that's better as far as explosives go, but a close second might be my Bouncing Bonny. Any suggestions for a better grenade?
A lying tongue hates those it crushes, but a flattering mouth works ruin. -- GT: Wretched Owls
3 years ago#2
Cobra all the way man.
Just such a better weapon.

Meteor shower is amazing for axton, and like you said the bouncing bonnie is a good bet too. If you have some spare crystals get yourself an explosive Crossfire. I really like the duration and area of effect on it.

For some serious damage output though...
Dont think I'm crazy..
Get yourself a longbow slag singularity.
These bad boys are just massive mob killers.
Line up your targets and fire some explosive rounds to deal some serious damage.
Assistant Manager at Foveroula and Acid's Pawn Shop
Pokemon Black FC: 2709 5858 9913
3 years ago#3
Now that you mention it, a singularity does sound like a good idea for large crowds. and I'll keep my eye out for a crossfire, I've never actually used one before.
A lying tongue hates those it crushes, but a flattering mouth works ruin. -- GT: Wretched Owls
3 years ago#4
WretchedOwl posted...
So I'm currently running an explosive Axton build, as mentioned above, and its pretty badass no doubt.

My normal rotation includes the Cobra as a sniper and a Meteor Shower (dmg 69k x12)