A couple explosive Axton questions.

#1WretchedOwlPosted 3/7/2013 5:03:25 AM
So I'm currently running an explosive Axton build, as mentioned above, and its pretty badass no doubt.

My normal rotation includes the Cobra as a sniper and a Meteor Shower (dmg 69k x12)

I was just wondering if people prefer the Longbow over the Cobra or not for this type of build. I've never used a Longbow before, as I still can't get one to drop, but I'm wondering if its something I should more actively pursue.

As for the Meteor Shower, I just can't find anything out there that's better as far as explosives go, but a close second might be my Bouncing Bonny. Any suggestions for a better grenade?
---
A lying tongue hates those it crushes, but a flattering mouth works ruin. -- GT: Wretched Owls
#2Azrael0206Posted 3/7/2013 5:11:07 AM
Cobra all the way man.
Just such a better weapon.

Meteor shower is amazing for axton, and like you said the bouncing bonnie is a good bet too. If you have some spare crystals get yourself an explosive Crossfire. I really like the duration and area of effect on it.

For some serious damage output though...
Dont think I'm crazy..
Get yourself a longbow slag singularity.
These bad boys are just massive mob killers.
Line up your targets and fire some explosive rounds to deal some serious damage.
---
Assistant Manager at Foveroula and Acid's Pawn Shop
Pokemon Black FC: 2709 5858 9913
#3WretchedOwl(Topic Creator)Posted 3/7/2013 5:18:57 AM
Now that you mention it, a singularity does sound like a good idea for large crowds. and I'll keep my eye out for a crossfire, I've never actually used one before.
---
A lying tongue hates those it crushes, but a flattering mouth works ruin. -- GT: Wretched Owls
#4Pvt-SpoonPosted 3/7/2013 5:24:43 AM
WretchedOwl posted...
So I'm currently running an explosive Axton build, as mentioned above, and its pretty badass no doubt.

My normal rotation includes the Cobra as a sniper and a Meteor Shower (dmg 69k x12)