Zero the Assassin

#1PsyborgasmPosted 3/19/2013 11:52:42 PM
Hey folks,

Just got this game as a birthday present. I immediately chose Zero as my character. So far I'm specing all-out Sniper. Is this a good way to go? I'm noticing the class special ability seems like it would be better for close range. Though, it's very possible I'm just doing it all wrong as I am a newb.

Also, I've been having bad luck finding a sniper rifle that isn't really awful. Is there a vendor that has decent rifles?
#2PryorbeastPosted 3/20/2013 12:10:10 AM
I generally play as a sniper with Zer0. Patience is a must and is very low with most players in this game. If u join online games randomly u well likely find urself more of a tag along.

As far as his build, sniper can do some big damage without ever getting close enough to get hit back. Learn enemy critical points and burn them into ur scope. First playthrough is pretty sniper friendly.

In ur second playthrough...ur prob gonna need to party and/or go with the cunning build for more rounded damage. U may get a couple sniper shots off but ur going to find urself closer to enemies than u ever wanna be.

I personally stayed sniper all 50 levels. Find some reliable ppl to play with, perhaps here as gamefaqs friends are generally very helpful, and hang a few steps behind the crowd. Take potshots at everything u can. Use Decepti0n as a decoy so u can put some distance between u and the enemies...or to give u enough time to receive others uninterrupted.
---
XBL: Pryor Beast
Kik/Line Mobile Apps: Pryorbeast
#3The_Hungry_OnePosted 3/20/2013 12:49:45 AM
Zer0 is my most used character with over 9 days of play time, and whilst I don't particularly enjoy the Sniper tree, I do enjoy using sniper rifles in general, so a few skills from that tree can be rather helpful such as: Headsh0t, Vel0city and B0re. Of course, others may disagree and at the end of the day, it boils down to you on what you like.