Zer0 Melee/Gun Hybrid Build

#1WretchedOwlPosted 3/27/2013 10:02:33 AM
So I just got my Zer0 to 50, and I really couldn't decide what class mod to use with him, so I figured I'd try and make something out of the Legendary Hunter mod, and what I came up with seems to be working pretty well for me surprisingly.

Here's my build:
http://talent.87bazillion.com/2/assassin.php?505001500055000100002505510000

Is there anything super important that I'm missing for this playstyle? Anywhere I could replace skill points? I'm completely new to this whole Zer0 nonsense, so I'm looking for pointers. I think its a bit suckish to not have points in Fearless with such an in your face playstyle, but I can't bring myself to take points out of Vel0city because I use the Cobra alot and the bullet speed is nice for that.
---
Some doors are best left closed, because once open, they're easy to walk through again and again.
-- GT: Wretched Owls
#2killbot357Posted 3/27/2013 10:09:28 AM
A distinct lack of a gamechanger, though you can easily solve that problem once you hit 61.
---
XBOX GT: illbzo1
Currently playing: Etrian Odyssey IV, Link's Awakening DX
#3WretchedOwl(Topic Creator)Posted 3/27/2013 10:13:36 AM
Yeah I was thinking that as I was posting this.. I don't even know which one I'd go for. Death Bl0ss0m probably.
---
Some doors are best left closed, because once open, they're easy to walk through again and again.
#4jloewensteinPosted 3/27/2013 10:17:19 AM
Seems nice to me, as long as you have an evis Ruby always ready. If not, healing could be a problem.
---
Steam: jloewenstein
#5WretchedOwl(Topic Creator)Posted 3/27/2013 10:21:17 AM
jloewenstein posted...
Seems nice to me, as long as you have an evis Ruby always ready. If not, healing could be a problem.

I should probably get on that. Come to think of it, I don't have any bladed guns in my rotation as of now, and I'm still doing pretty awesome melee damage if I time them right.
---
#6terabientPosted 3/27/2013 12:45:43 PM