New player; a couple questions

#1Acky_316Posted 3/31/2013 8:59:49 PM
Hey guys, just started playing Friday. I was wondering if they fixed the infinite Badass points thing by having a second player sign in as a guest and initiate trade over and over? And secondly, I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to dupe a couple items you may have found for a newbie. I started playing as ZeR0 but may change my mind. It seems that so far this game isn't very sniper-friendly.
---
i5-3570, CM 212 EVO, GTX 670 FTW, Asus Z77 Sabertooth, 8gb Crucial Ballistix Tactical 1833MHz, 128gb Crucial SSD, 500gb WD Black, HAF 912, Corsair TX750
#2Dr_GlorydaysPosted 3/31/2013 9:07:27 PM
As far as I know, that glitch is fixed. As for Zer0, just give the game a little more time. He was my first character, and it takes a little while for him to start being a lot of fun (around your first game changer skill it starts getting awesome). After you pass that point though, it is well worth the wait.
---
it is regular strumming, but instead of a pick, or your fingers, you use a slice of cheesecake.. it gets prety messy, therefore: dirty strumming. ~ kazater
#3MystearicaGrantPosted 3/31/2013 9:15:40 PM
Greeting Traveler :D

Unless there was an actual glitch involved, I highly doubt it will *ever* be fixed, as nothing is broken to my knowledge.

Let me guess, terrain, Psychos, and Bullymongs are messing with your sniping? Since they are melee enemies, Sniping is something of a fight starter with them, so I recommend keeping a shotgun or SMG that you like on you all the time, or maybe something with a blade attachment.
---
Spell card! Diamond Will ~ Unbreakable Determination!
#4Acky_316(Topic Creator)Posted 4/1/2013 5:24:13 AM
Apparently, that little exploit has been fixed. I tried it this morning and it didnt seem to work. Or, I was just doing it wrong.