How is Krieg's melee and main attack dmg calculated in BAR?

#1wind953Posted 5/14/2013 2:01:36 PM
So I just started playing Krieg and haven't been able to determine this yet...but exactly how is Krieg's main attack differ from his melee attack while in BAR?

It doesn't help that the two have the exact same animation. How does it differ again when axe is thrown? Can doing main attack also trigger Silence the Voices?

Does main attack dmg equal to dmg of current equipped weapon? You can't switch a weapon during BAR anyway so this seems unlikely. Or does it simply become a second melee button, and the thrown axe deals a "ranged" melee attack?
#2TsurukePosted 5/14/2013 2:28:14 PM
Are you talking Badass Rank or Buzz Axe Rampage?

BAR = Badass Rank
Buzz Axe Rampage = Will possibly be known as BXR
#3SimplyQuidPosted 5/14/2013 2:55:38 PM
Tsuruke posted...

BAR = Badass Rank

I find you quite shallow and pedantic.

But seriously, how could you not know which one he's referring to? I mean, in context, it's super obvious he's talking about the Rampage. Badass Rank doesn't have an attack animation.
---
GT/SteamID: SimplyQuid (Go figure)
#4kylekillgannonPosted 5/14/2013 2:57:27 PM
SimplyQuid posted...
Tsuruke posted...

BAR = Badass Rank

But seriously, how could you not know which one he's referring to? I mean, in context, it's super obvious he's talking about the Rampage. Badass Rank doesn't have an attack animation.

Context sucks, acronym confusion is a problem. BXR.
---
History is written by those who have hanged heroes.
#5TsurukePosted 5/14/2013 3:15:13 PM(edited)
SimplyQuid posted...
Tsuruke posted...

BAR = Badass Rank

I find your failed attempt at a condescending post to a post that doesn't regard nor was directed at you -- pointless. But yes, I read the post following the topic. And if you must know, it is my condescending way of getting TC to use BXR instead of BAR for Buzz Axe Rampage.