How old is a BL2 player?

#11Eternal KPosted 8/18/2014 3:33:39 PM
26, also a teacher, although a lot of my students are surprised when they find out I game.
---
2007 - 2008 NHL Saturday Picks Champion
#12atrombatorePosted 8/18/2014 3:51:44 PM
They are surprised at first, then seem to embrace it. I even have a group that meets once a week for Pokemon training and battling. They are much more accepting than I would have thought.
---
Number of people I have found who liked FFVIII and FFII more than FFVII:me + 45
XBL-Trombatox, 3DS - 1332-7904-7142
#13NinjaYuffie164Posted 8/18/2014 5:10:34 PM
29 years old. I recently got promoted to managemen so I work a minimum of 50 hours a week. Yet, I still find time for games. Although it helps that my husband and daughter both love games.
#14JacquardPosted 8/18/2014 5:40:44 PM
Two things. First, my age is irrelevant, but I started playing video games when they cost a quarter, seemingly way before consoles and PCs were ever introduced. We played pinball before that, and video games, at least as they first debuted, were simplistic and the gameplay was over far too soon.

Second, if your soon-to-be wife feels that way, and feels strongly about it, no poll, argument, or reasoning will change her mind, and she will tend to use it against you when times get tough, if such is in her nature.

In other words, you are probably fighting a losing battle. The best way to convince her might be to involve her in your pastime, to show her that gaming is many things, can serve many purposes, and not only feeds your soul but also exercises your mind and provides a healthy dose of relaxation.
#15Argyle_GargoylePosted 8/18/2014 6:30:06 PM
27. Full time job with lots of OT. GF. No kids. Still find time to play on a pretty regular basis

The way i see it, if you enjoy something i dont see any reason to give it up because dumb people want to tell you that youre too old for it.