turning off true vault hunter mode

#1blankd8taPosted 10/18/2012 10:54:51 AM
Is there a way to turn off TVHM for my weaker characters but still have it on my higher level character gaige?
---
PSN ID: NoMoreLosers
#2notedeathPosted 10/18/2012 10:58:22 AM
Do you mean when you're split-screening?
---
GameFAQ's logic: Not answering someone's question directly = being a jerk.
#3blankd8ta(Topic Creator)Posted 10/18/2012 11:00:24 AM
No Solo.
---
PSN ID: NoMoreLosers
#4kraze999Posted 10/18/2012 11:00:52 AM
no
#5brokengodPosted 10/18/2012 11:01:00 AM
It should just switch it back to normal if you haven't completed the main story.
If it didn't press triangle and load up the one your low level and it should ask if you want to play normal or tvhm.
#6notedeathPosted 10/18/2012 11:01:48 AM
Huh? if you're gaige is in tvhm, your other characters won't be affected. They will still stay at normal mode.
---
GameFAQ's logic: Not answering someone's question directly = being a jerk.
#7XCrimsonSamuraiPosted 10/18/2012 11:03:03 AM
TC is confused by what TVHM is I think. TVHM is essentially New Game+, so any lower level character will have to start in Normal mode, and your higher level character can switch between normal and TVHM.
---
PSN ID: CrimsonSamuraiX
#8blankd8ta(Topic Creator)Posted 10/18/2012 11:03:18 AM
brokengod posted...
It should just switch it back to normal if you haven't completed the main story.
If it didn't press triangle and load up the one your low level and it should ask if you want to play normal or tvhm.


I tried and it didn't. If I played split screen with those characters and completed a few missions with them does that affect what mode I can play with them in?
---
PSN ID: NoMoreLosers
#9brokengodPosted 10/18/2012 11:06:25 AM
You can't have it split screen doing two modes, but you have the option to fast forward through quests you've completed while online or split screened.
#10zeik56Posted 10/18/2012 11:10:05 AM
TVHM is simply NG+ with your character. It doesn't affect anyone but the character in TVHM, unless you're the host in multiplayer.

You can switch to PT1 any time you load up the character though, as long you actually switch them in on the title screen. You won't get the option if you simply select continue.
---
~Mirror, mirror, on my floor, am I the prettiest at the store?