Is this how?

#1AdventSakriphysPosted 12/5/2012 7:20:04 AM
I'm fairly new to the Persona series with P3P being my first experience with the games. I've only went a little further than the first full moon event before starting P4G. With P3P, I had no clue on how to fuse or spend the majority of time to ensure a proper build in terms of stats and what not... and now with P4G I find myself in the same predicament. But now... I don't care!! I'm having a lot of fun with all the S.link events and the different fusing options that become available.

I've read countless posts that insist on just enjoying the overall experience when playing for the first time, but should I at least be a little worried about how I should develop my stats and how to fuse (skill distribution) in particular? I just don't want to feel that I've made the wrong choices when faced with a harder boss in the future that I can't beat because of my lack of important skills or stats.
---
3DS FC: 2363-5720-7526 || PSN: Sakriphyst || GT: Sakriphys
#2blitz_0623Posted 12/5/2012 7:54:18 AM
Yes definitely. I say you shouldn't worry a lot but you should definitely get into learning how to fuse personas eventually. I'm assuming you've fused some personas already, unless you're still early in the game and are still using Izanagi. If so, then you should definitely experiment with fusing and skill passing.

And you won't get stuck at a boss, as long as you have a good collection of personas in your compendium that you can buy and fuse if you need to for a certain boss.
#3AdventSakriphys(Topic Creator)Posted 12/5/2012 8:25:39 AM
I've been fusing quite a bit already. I don't know why, but with P3P I was literally afraid to fuse. I think it had to do with the thought of messing up horribly, especially when I haven't really been focusing much time with S.links. But this time around, it's become a lot fun.
---
#4blitz_0623Posted 12/5/2012 8:31:14 AM(edited)