25 hours in with a few questions. :P

#1Kirby48Posted 2/7/2013 7:17:01 PM
1) I'm on day 06/08 (Kanji just recently got better, chit-chat about getting scooters), and Im curious as to how far I am as far as the overall main story. :P

2) I still don't quite understand the whole selling things to the blacksmith to make items thing.
I know you sell him stuff and he makes items but is there a chart, or a general idea of how
many you should save up before giving them to him?

3)What do the Smokey Quartz and Iolites do? Are they also given to the black smith?

4) How do I get Marie (not sure if thats her name) out of the velvet room?
I was told to come back and get her once I was out of the T.V but Ive had no luck. :P

5) Any advice for getting stronger? Ive been grinding in the mansion in the spa because I cant take out that King Shadow guy in the castle, and I feel as though Im getting no where.

I'm new to JRPG's and so far Im in love, Im just unfamiliar with how I should be going about things.
Any advice would be much appreciated.
---
Id rather die for the truth than live for a lie.
So Ill walk by faith and not by sight.
#2cnfjti3Posted 2/7/2013 7:46:00 PM
1) I'm on day 06/08 (Kanji just recently got better, chit-chat about getting scooters), and Im curious as to how far I am as far as the overall main story. :P

Depending on the ending you get, you're between 30% to 50% of the way through the game if you only look at combative gameplay or 20% to 30% of the way through the game if you look at the number of days in the game.

2) I still don't quite understand the whole selling things to the blacksmith to make items thing.
I know you sell him stuff and he makes items but is there a chart, or a general idea of how
many you should save up before giving them to him?

Just sell him everything whenever you have stuff.

3)What do the Smokey Quartz and Iolites do? Are they also given to the black smith?