New to the game, asking a few questions

#1Ybaby1990Posted 2/8/2013 4:31:49 PM
I am new to the Persona series in general, but I decided to pick up P4G as well as P3P
I just have a few questions to clear up.

#1 Does the level difference between you and the opposing shadows matter, if so how much? I really want to keep Izanagi as my persona, but he is so under leveled. He is lvl 8, rest of my team is lvl 18.

#2 I know that fusing and leveling up MC's Persona's give random stat boosts, but does your party member have fix stats? (I tested with Chie and she gained the same stats but I just want to make sure)

#3 Aside from your party members, is there any benefits of S.Link aside from gaining EXP upon fusion?

#4 Lastly, what activities can the MC do after you go inside the TV at night? Is it only eating from the fridge?
#2SkybladeNoxPosted 2/8/2013 4:39:15 PM
Do not keep Izanagi as your primary persona. There is no reason to do so, and you will cripple yourself if you do. In fact, fusing for new personae is a huge point of the game.

Yes, party members have fixed stats.

Maxing S.Links grants you access to the final persona of each arcana, which are generally very powerful. There are also some key S.Links that unlock other parts of the game, and party member S.Links grant their persona new abilities and make them more powerful.

You can read, work, or sneak out at night to do various things. After a certain point you can pick up jobs that you can do at night, allowing you to leave the house at will instead of only when Dojima isn't around. There are also some S.Links that can only be completed at night.
#3Ybaby1990(Topic Creator)Posted 2/8/2013 5:22:27 PM
Thanks for the response.

But for the first question, does the level differential matter dramatically?