Persona 4 golden true ending theory *spoilers*

#1Demonspartanx20Posted 2/9/2013 1:13:11 AM
I'm fairly new to persona but i have beaten persona 4 Arena and Persona 4 golden. I'd like to discuss a recent thought on my mind after beating the two games. Ok so Persona 4 Arena was before the ending of golden since they did i tiny reference to the MC's return to the town one time before (for a week i think it was) and it was a bit crazy. Isn't it possible that because of the limited amount of time the the MC had there they really couldn't investigate much and also they have to wait for the culprits next move which is their usual tactic; So what I'm getting is the possibility that there wasn't enough time for what seemed like a pretty huge case to be solved and that they will pick up the investigation after the MC's arrival in the end of golden. Possible direct sequel?
#2natchu96Posted 2/9/2013 4:49:28 AM
I thought that was the Golden Ending.
---
"Memento Mori, if the nineth lion ate the sun" - Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward (and no, that is not a typo)
#3RasolisuPosted 2/9/2013 5:00:36 AM
P4 ends March 21st The MC comes back for Golden week May 3-5 this is where Arena happens, The Golden ending has is when the MC comes back during summer which in japan its August.
#4thompsontalker7Posted 2/9/2013 7:56:54 AM
Rasolisu posted...
P4 ends March 21st The MC comes back for Golden week May 3-5 this is where Arena happens, The Golden ending has is when the MC comes back during summer which in japan its August.

The TC's saying Arena will continue after the Golden epilogue since there probably wasn't enough time for them to conclude their story with the Shadow Operatives during Golden Week.
---
Not removing this until Dr. Dre's Detox album is out. 11/22/08
THOU ART THEE ART THOU STICK THY HAND IN TV, DO IT DO IT DO IT DO IT DO IT!
#5kratoscar2008Posted 2/9/2013 9:36:14 AM