differences between persona 4 and persona 3 characters

#1Bryton5Posted 2/21/2013 7:06:27 PM
ithis is most likely posted quite often but i was just wondering more about the characters in both games. i have played and beaten persona 4 and absolutely LOVED the characters in that. i just started playing persona 3 and have so far had a feeling that these characters arent going to be half as interesting or likeable wereas with 4 i found a liking for them almost instantly
#2Bryton5(Topic Creator)Posted 2/21/2013 7:50:34 PM
anybody?
#3GSSAGE7Posted 2/21/2013 7:53:14 PM(edited)
Unlike in Persona 4, the characters in Persona 3 have character development independent of their social links. So while Yosuke's character in the story doesn't change much, Junpei's character changes.

I bring up Junpei specifically because the guy acts like a grade A douche at the start.

That development is important because, well, if you don't like the characters at first, by the end, you'll like most of the characters by the end, if not all of them.
#4The_JestPosted 2/21/2013 7:55:35 PM
As someone who has also played 4 first then 3 second, I can safely say that, yes, some of these characters aren't necessarily good. but they'll grow on you sooner or later. While there may be one character I want shot out of the party, (Looking at you, Yukari. Don't think I forgot about your actions in the Answer.) there's also one member of Persona 4's party I hate, so we're even. (Looking at you Rise. You may have prove yourself more useful in Golden, but I don't like you, or your social link!) The social link characters are pretty good, but in their own way. I personally prefer the Sun of P3 over the Sun of P4 (Social Links, I mean.) and while characters like Junpei annoyed the crap out of me at first, as the game went on, I've grown to like him. (Even Yukari was at least decent in the story of P3. ...Still doesn't forgive her personality in the Answer.)