What to do after my Kaiwan has Victory Cry? (Spoilers or not?)

#1bangashotPosted 6/15/2013 12:21:30 AM
Hi, it is my first time playing a shin megami tensei game, and my first persona game at that.

So jumping to the topic, after following KDAFC's guide, what should I do to my kaiwan that has victory cry, as in what is the most efficient way of passing this skill onto many other different personas that I will be using for battle?

I am completely clueless about persona fusing and have no idea what are the 'mainstream' personas people use at different stages of the game. Currently at June 24th.

Humbly, with much thanks!
---
Mega Man Star Force 2 Zerker Fc:532723603761
Mega Man Star Force 2 Ninja Fc:313680447160
#2StevenKornerPosted 6/15/2013 12:53:24 AM
bangashot posted...
Hi, it is my first time playing a shin megami tensei game, and my first persona game at that.

So jumping to the topic, after following KDAFC's guide, what should I do to my kaiwan that has victory cry, as in what is the most efficient way of passing this skill onto many other different personas that I will be using for battle?

I am completely clueless about persona fusing and have no idea what are the 'mainstream' personas people use at different stages of the game. Currently at June 24th.

Humbly, with much thanks!

Short Version: Victory Cry can be inherited by any Persona; June 24th is early-to-mid-game, so it's unlikely you'll have a specific Persona or two that you should be using. Fuse whatever you need to!

Long Version: Well, Persona Fusing uses a skill inheritance that determines what skills a certain Persona can gain from its "parent" Personas--the Personas used to fuse it. A hypothetical Persona with a Fire affinity and a weakness to Ice is more inclined to inherit Fire, and may be completely incapable of inheriting Ice skills. This varies from Persona to Persona (and not all Personas will be unable to inherit skills that are the same as their weakness).