How to get UltraLuckyCat or FelyneCarver (Hi) to show up?

#1Drexlerfan22Posted 4/12/2013 1:30:41 PM
I am a veteran of MHFU and Tri, and I'm a bit confused because in this game, I've never seen these skills show up. I get Lucky Cat and Felyne Carver (Lo) all the time, but I've never seen UltraLucky or CarverHi available, or gotten them at random or anything.

I'm in the middle of G-rank (G2), if that matters, and I've completed every villager request, including the ones for better ingredients.

So...
1. Do these two skills ever show up in the cooking skills list before eating, or are they assigned randomly?
2. Is there some kind of requirement to be able to get these skills I just haven't done yet? Do I need to clear G-rank before I can get these or something?
3. Is there a certain combination of ingredients where these skills show up the most?
4. Do I need to use a Voucher or Gourmet Voucher for these skills to show up?
#2AldenAshfordPosted 4/12/2013 1:33:21 PM
I get carver hi and low pretty often using popo tongue and the mushroom ingredient. Crazy lucky cat appears pretty often too, but never ultra.
#3Drexlerfan22(Topic Creator)Posted 4/12/2013 1:36:47 PM
AldenAshford posted...
I get carver hi and low pretty often using popo tongue and the mushroom ingredient. Crazy lucky cat appears pretty often too, but never ultra.

Yeah, and Ultra is the only one I really care about right now. :/

So when you get carver hi, does that show up like any other skill in the list, or do you get it at random?
#4Mean_BeaniePosted 4/12/2013 1:42:07 PM
Have you tried drink ingredients at all? Those seem to get me Carver and Lucky Cat skills pretty often in the Daily Skills when mixed with non-veggie ingredients.
---
http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/8360/umud.png
#5Drexlerfan22(Topic Creator)Posted 4/12/2013 1:44:58 PM
Mean_Beanie posted...