Sticky Situation

#1DroxyyPosted 4/14/2013 8:29:48 PM
What's going on everyone. This is my first Monster Hunter game I've played so far so I'm fairly new to this but, I need any recommendations on doing HR6 urgent quest "Sticky Situation" I find myself struggling. I know the Brachydios is weakest to water but I feel like the dual blades Holy Sabers+ I use. I feel like it's too weak but I like the speed it has. And then I try using the Rime and Treason and I don't like the attack speed is too slow. I want to try using a lance with auto guard but I feel like that wouldn't work. but I just want any recommendations/ strategies. Thanks
#2Sirius140Posted 4/14/2013 8:32:32 PM
Upgrade your sabers or get Billzarioths and bring honey to make mega potions, dung bombs, and a farcaster for good measure.
#3lambchipsPosted 4/14/2013 8:34:42 PM
this was one of my hardest quest when i first did it... took about 45 mins
capture them if you can (especially the first one) so you dont have to waste 5mins running around killing it then carving it
---
i7 3820@ 3.60GHz| 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz DDR3| Gigabyte GTX670 2GB OC| Intel 520 Series 120GB SSD| Antec EarthWatts 750W Green
#4Droxyy(Topic Creator)Posted 4/15/2013 6:31:41 PM
I have no trouble killing the first one I just run out of potions and mega potions for the second one and by then I usually have at least one death. I'm going to bring everything I need to make more potions and mega potions but I feel like that would be a waste of inventory slots. also do you guys use might seeds or adamant seeds at all?
#5blazerMFTPosted 4/15/2013 7:21:48 PM
I find this quest ok using a GS, if you are ok with that. I am currently farming this quest for...a certain item.

I have gone from 25 - 30 mins to about sub 20 - 25. Using a GS called Blade of Tartarus and the Goldbeard set (Z with X waist) to get purple sharpness on the GS.